Latest News

Thursday, 25 June 2009

New Beastie Boys album tracklisting

Great news for Beastie Boys fans (of which I most certainly count myself) - they've confirmed the previously suspected album title as well as the other details.

Hot Sauce Committee Part 1 is coming out on 15th September (which is a Tuesday so that's presumably the US release date, and the UK release date should be the day before, the 14th September).

So it's called Part 1 - does that mean there's a second part coming out sometime soon? Did they see Slim Shady's release plan for Relapse / Relapse 2 and decide that was a good idea?

In the meantime we'll have to be happy with the reissues of Ill Communication (imminent apparently) and Hello Nasty (25th August).

Very exciting to see a couple of guests on the new record too - Santogold (who now appears to be going by Santigold) and Nas.

The full tracklisting is:
1. Tadlock's Glasses
2. B-Boys In The Cut
3. Make Some Noise
4. Nonstop Disco Powerpack
5. OK
6. Too Many Rappers (featuring NAS)
7. Say It
8. The Bill Harper Collection
9. Don't Play No Game That I Can't Win (featuring Santigold)
10. Long Burn The Fire
11. Bundt Cake
12. Funky Donkey
13. Lee Majors Come Again
14. Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
15. Pop Your Balloon
16. Crazy Ass Shit
17. Here's A Little Something For Ya

No comments: